Thailand launches 'Phuket Sandbox' plan for tourism, Everyone is allowed

Thailand launches "Phuket Sandbox" plan for tourism, Everyone is allowed

Hoping to breathe new life into its tourism industry, Thailand on Thursday began its ambitious ‘Phuket Sandbox’ decide to welcome foreigners without having to be cooped up during a bedroom for a 14-day quarantine. Thailand is heavily hooked in to the tourism sector which accounts for a few fifth of the country’s economy and, consistent with a Reuters analysis, the outbreak of coronavirus disease (Covid-19) pandemic made the Southeast Asian country incur a loss of around $50 billion.

As of June 30, fully vaccinated international tourists from 63 countries and three territories are allowed to enter Thailand for quarantine-free travel under the ‘Phuket Sandbox’ plan. For Japan, travellers just for business purposes are going to be allowed. But rather than quarantining during a hotel or government-approved facilities, the tourists will need to stay within the bounds of the favored resort island of Phuket for 14 days so as to access the remainder of Thailand.

A major proportion of the island's local population has been vaccinated against Covid-19 as a neighborhood of the ‘Phuket Sandbox’ plan. While Thailand’s unique scheme is to supply relatively free travel within the country, a good amount of guidelines and paperwork is involved in it. The foreign travellers will need to undergo an RT-PCR test at their own expense upon arrival within the country and await the test leads to the accommodation.

After completing 14 nights in Phuket, travellers are going to be allowed to continue their journey to other Thai destinations but need to follow the local restrictions of every province. International tourists also can stay in Phuket for fewer than 14 days then visit another country.

British Airways, Cathay Pacific, El Al, Emirates, Etihad Airways, Qatar Airways, Singapore Airlines, and THAI have announced direct flights to Phuket. Travellers from India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh haven't been allowed to enter Phuket Sandbox.

The list of countries who allowed to  enter Phuket Sandbox:-

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbados
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vietnam
  • Hong Kong
  • Macao
  • Taiwan

On Thursday, about 200 passengers on flights from Israel, UAE, Qatar and Singapore were expected to land on the island. The first 25 travellers arrived on an Etihad Airways flight before noon and underwent screening procedures as per the guidelines.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.